Haydn, Prokofiev and Schubert

01/06/19 7.30pm (Doors 6.45pm) Westwood Hill London SE26 6QR

Saturday 1 June 7.30pm St Bartholomew’s Church SE26 6QR

Join Sydenham Arts and enSEmble26 for their next stunning concert of Haydn, Prokofiev & Schubert.

Playing one of the most exquisite pieces of chamber music ever written, Schubert’s String Quintet in C Major. Written two months before Schubert’s death, this extraordinary score for string quartet with an extra cello, has been described as having ‘bottomless pathos’. Following beautiful music from Haydn and Prokofiev in the first half, this will be the perfect accompaniment to a sublime summer’s evening.

Eleanor Meynell (piano), Ellie Fagg & Tom Norris (violin), with guest musicians, Hannah Sloane (cello), Sarah McMahon (cello) and Malcolm Johnston (viola).

Sponsored by CKB Estate Agents and supported by the Lucille Graham Trust and The Sydenham Society.


Piano Trio no 39 in G major (15’)
Sonata for 2 violins in C major op.
56 (16’)
Quintet in C major (45’)

Archived - no longer on sale
Under 14's 5.00
Haydn, Prokofiev and Schubert
Photography by Nobby Clark
Haydn, Prokofiev and Schubert
Photography by Nobby Clark
Archived - no longer on sale

You may also like:

Become a friend

Welcome to the home of Sydenham Arts!

Whilst we’ve had to put all our events on hold, we’re still creating through online events and collaborating with local artists to bring you the latest culture and creativity.

Check out the What’s On drop down menu above for our highlights and ongoing projects, and watch this space for more exciting programmes coming soon in 2021.

Stay Safe.